Each year, the Association of Fundraising Professionals Maryland Chapter recognizes outstanding achievement by individual fundraising volunteers in Maryland. Past honorees have exemplified extraordinary commitment to the well-being of our community through fundraising for area nonprofit organizations. Past honorees include:

2017    Raymond Bank

2016    Andy & Sana Brooks

2014    Ed Brody 

2013    Barbara Bozzuto

2012    John & Cathy Belcher

2011    Joseph A. Cooper

2009    William (Bill) J. McCarthy

2008    Richard Franyo

2007    Rosalee Davison

2006    J.P. Blase Cooke

2005    Jack S. Griswold

2004    Jacqueline and Freeman Hrabowski

2003    Margaret Knott Riehl 

2002    Melanie R. Sabelhaus

2001    J. Scott Wilfong

2000    Earl L. Linehan

1999    Michael J. Batza, Jr.

1998    Harlow Fullwood, Jr.

1997    LeRoy Hoffberger

1996    J. Henry Butta

1995    Mary Ellen Gunther

1994    Jay M. Wilson

1993    George V. McGowan

1992    Carole Sibel

1991    Richard E. Hug

1989-90    Bernard Manekin

1988    Alonzo G. Decker, Jr.

1987    Lyn P. and Harvey M. Meyerhoff

1986   Frank A. Gunther